Water Source Protection District

Regulations were adopted in the Harford County Zoning Code, effective December 22, 2008. The purpose of establishing these districts was to provide a safe drinking water supply and to maintain public health, safety and quality of life. Regulations were established in the Perryman wellfield district, community water system districts and nontransient-noncommunity water system districts. Uses that are considered to pose a high risk to groundwater and surface water are prohibited in these areas and impervious surface limitations may apply in some districts.

Associated Documents